Winter Outfits: Expensive and Cheap


The weather always seems to be the first thing on my mind when I post… Well it’s because half of America is like in below zero weather, and half of America is in 70 degrees or above. The weather this winter across the country is so weird. So I figured, “Why not make a style guide for both types of weather?!”

Cold As Heck Weather

Meaning below zero, it is probably ice cold out there… I wouldn’t know >:) I have been in somewhat cold conditions when I visit the east, and the main thing you gotta do is wear MANY MANY layers. Let’s build an outfit! First start with a long sleeve undershirt. I prefer tight-fitting, and sporty-styled because they are thin, but still warm. I would choose one with thumb holes so your sleeves don’t roll up by themselves.

Cheap

Forever 21 Seamless Athletic Top $15.80

Forever 21 Seamless Athletic Top $15.80

Expensive

Lululemon Athletica Run: Swiftly Tech Long Sleeve $68

Lululemon Athletica Run: Swiftly Tech Long Sleeve $68

On top of that, I would put a thin, tight-fitting jacket.

Cheap

Blogilates Track Jacket ogorgeous.com $27.50

Expensive

jacket nike

Nike Dri-Fit Sprint Full-Zip $125

On top of that, I would put a thicker jacket. Still pretty thin, put for extra warmth.

Cheap

Women’s Active by Old Navy Seamless Hoodie $28

Expensive

Women’s Underarmour Qualifier Knit Full Zip Hoodie $80

After that, I would put on a large, thick jacket.

Cheap

Champion Endeavor Women’s Jacket $22

Expensive

Scuba Hoodie*Stretch

Lululemon Athletica Scuba Hoodie *Stretch (Lined Hood) $108

And on top of all those jackets, a nice parka or ski jacket would do.

Cheap(ish)

parka macys

London Fog Hooded Faux-Fur-Trim Quilted Puffer Coat from Macy’s $97

Expensive

The North Face WOMEN’S KIRA 2.0 TRICLIMATE $290

For pants, I would first put on an under-layer of tight-fitting pants.

Cheap

Forever 21 Banded Workout Leggings $17.80

Forever 21 Banded Workout Leggings $17.80

Expensive

Wunder Under Pant

Lululemon Athletica Wunder Under Pant *Full-On Luon $82

On top of that, I wear another pair of pants, maybe jeans or another pair of leggings. We all know what jeans look like, so I won’t show a picture.

For shoes, uggs! You know it ;D

Cheap

Womens Abigail

Bearpaw Women’s Abigail $80

Expensive

Bailey Button

Ugg Australia Bailey Button Boots $165

Hot as the Sun Weather(Not Really)

In the warmer parts of America, it’s around 60-75 degrees, I suppose. That’s good because we can wear cute outfits without getting cold 🙂

For the top, I would wear a cute crop top.

Cheap

Forever 21 Daring Zippered Crop Top $6.80

Forever 21 Daring Zippered Crop Top $6.80

Less Cheap

Brandy Melville Carolina Los Angeles Top $18

Brandy Melville Carolina Los Angeles Top $18

Add a extra large cardigan over that.

Cheap

Charlotte Russe Striped Dolman Cocoon Cardigan $20

Charlotte Russe Striped Dolman Cocoon Cardigan $20

Less Cheap

Eve Sweater

Abercrombie and Fitch Eve Sweater $78

Then, add a nice little circle skirt in dark colors or patterned.

Cheap

Forever 21 Basic Skater Skirt $5.80

Less Cheap

Brandy Melville Glenna Skirt $26

Brandy Melville Glenna Skirt $26

And for shoes, I would wear converse with long socks.

converse and long socks

Geez, it’s just so warm over here…

Anyway, that is my winter outfit style guide for cheap and less cheap clothing. Hope you enjoyed! And thanks for following my blog 🙂

~Angela

2 thoughts on “Winter Outfits: Expensive and Cheap

  1. ~ ❤ ƒ☮яєνєяѕт☆я ❤ ~

    On the west side of America, where I am right now, it’s like 67 degrees right now

  2. It’s hot where I am.

    But my parents think $1.50 is expensive

Leave a Reply

