My Realization


I’ve always wondered what the point of fashion is. People have different reasons for being interested in beauty, clothes, makeup, etc. I’ve always been interested in fashion because I thought that if others think I look beautiful, then I am beautiful. I thought that it doesn’t really matter what I think of myself, as long as I get others’ approval. I always loved dressing up and doing my hair and makeup, it made me feel so beautiful. I thought that I could always be happy as long as others loved the way I looked. 

Clearly I was wrong. Right now, I don’t even care anymore what people think of me. As long as I feel beautiful, I am beautiful. If people don’t like the way I dress, then I really don’t care. I used to think that it was the clothes that made you beautiful, but it really is the person that makes the clothes beautiful. If you know you are a beautiful person, it shows, it really does. When I don’t feel confident, I will change the way I dress or look so that I do feel confident. It’s that simple. People might be saying that it’s bad for me to change or that I changed for the worse, but the only reason I changed is so I could be confident in my own body. 

This brings me to the idea of fitness and image. Why am I so intrigued with fitness? It takes up so much of my time, and results are so slow. It’s because I want to change the way I live and the way I look. I want to look and be healthy, it’s not that I am afraid of being judged by other people. I just absolutely detest it when people accuse me of changing for other people. NO! That’s definitely not it! I just want to change so I can feel good about myself. It’s called self-motivation, and I am determined to achieve my goals.

Now that all that fluff is done, I wanted to elaborate on my perception of fashion now. I have changed so much over the last year since I opened this blog, and my ambitions are quite different. I am here to teach people different techniques in beauty and fashion. I want to help you feel good about yourself, and motivate you to become healthy. I do not want people following my blog to think that I am so lowly as to perceive “beautiful” as dressing well and having a good body. I just want to give people tips and advice on what I love about fashion. I want everyone to know that beauty really does come from the inside. You can be “pretty”, but being a bitch really won’t make you a satisfied, healthy, and happy person will it? Being lively, outgoing, unique, charismatic, and considerate will make you a happier person.

That’s pretty much all I want to say. I kind of feel like I got off topic at some point about what I wanted to say and I just lost it. Well, that’s it. Stay beautiful and thanks for following me!

Instagram @socalspiritblog

Youtube: http://youtube.com/TwinsEntertainmentUS

~Angela

2 thoughts on “My Realization

  1. Reblogged this on My CRGD's! and commented:
    read and understand x)

Leave a Reply

